About Us

Since November 2017, Capital District Community Energy has been organizing and advocating for the establishment of a region wide Community Choice Aggregation to allow municipalities in the Capital District to purchase clean affordable energy for their residents.

Our Mission

Capital District Community Energy (CDCE) aims to create a more sustainable capital region by supporting local clean equitable energy for all residents.

"CCA — outside of action in Congress and having a federal action on behalf of climate change — is the most impactful thing that we can do to reduce our emission of greenhouse gases."

- Jeff Corbin, Professor of Biological Science at Union College

Our Municipalities

City of Albany

City of Troy

City of Schenectady

City of Saratoga

City of Glens Falls

City of Watervliet

Town of Bethlehem

Town of New Scotland

Town of Niskayuna

Town of Guilderland

Village of Altamont

Village of Kinderhook

Village of Voorheesville